Board of Directors

Our all-volunteer Board of Directors has a strong commitment to serving the schoolchildren and educators in our community. Its primary responsibilities are to control property, manage finances, and direct affairs.

Directors are elected annually and serve for three years or until their successors are elected and have been seated. The incoming President may appoint up to four Directors to serve one-year terms. Ex-officio (nonvoting) members may be appointed to serve on the Board. 

The 2017 Board of Directors

John Benincasa, JHB Telephony
Jerry Custin, UTBEF Administrative Entity
Joe Elmer, Future Home Realty
Gerald Jacobs, Go Gerald Realty 
Yanya McReynolds, Beamworks, Inc.
Will Miller, Nielsen Media Research
Jeffrey Moss, Pinellas County Schools
Carol Norman, Dermatology Partners
Robin Reynolds, Micro Lumen
Emily Rogers, FirstSource 1
Mary Thomson, Financial Services

Ex-officio member
Margo Flynn, Tampa Bay Downs
Jerry Peruzzi, Upper Tampa Bay Chamber

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for educational advocacy. The members work hard to ensure the long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need of our services.

  • Award Dinner

    Board members, scholarship recipients, and family members at the Chamber Awards Night.